The Executive Council serves as the governing body of the Chapter. This committee consists of the Chapter President, Vice President, Treasurer, and one or more Members-at-Large. Officials are elected to one year terms. The Executive Council appoints Chairpersons to all committees, and those chairpersons report to the Executive Council, may participate in Executive Council meetings and discussions, but do not have voting privileges.

Nicholas J. Harris, Jr., CPM®

Chapter President

Realty Performance Group

1800 Hudson Avenue, Suite 100

Rochester New York 14617


Brenda Decker, CPM®

Chapter Vice President/Education

Christopher Community Inc.

990 James Street

Syracuse New York 13203

315-42-1821 ext. 649

Cathy Maiorano, CPM®, ARM®

Chapter Vice President/Membership

Landsman Real Estate Services

3 Townline Circle

Rochester New York 14623


Michele Addy, ARM®

Golf Committee

Winn Companies

250 East Main Street

Rochester, NY 14609

Please reload

James L. Helsel, Jr. CPM®, CCIM®, SIOR®, CRE®, CRB®, FRICS®

Region 2 Vice President  

President / Broker of Record
2019 Immediate Past President, IREM Delaware Valley Chapter #3
2019-2020 Regional Vice President, IREM International
3438 Trindle Road, Suite 200
Camp Hill, PA  17011
717-778-4700 – Office
717-979-1493 – Mobile

Anthony Burkhart, CPM®

Legislative Committee

Uniland Development

250 Willow Brook Office Park

Fairport New York 14450


Lindsay Miller, CPM®, ARM®

Public Relations

Brandford Realty

56 Clintwood Ct.

Rochester New York 14620


Nicholas J. Harris, Jr., CPM®

AMO Coordinator
Realty Performance Group
1800 Hudson Avenue, Suite 100
Rochester, New York 14617

Michele Addy, ARM®

ARM Coordinator

Winn Companies

250 East Main Street

Rochester, NY 14609

585 546-1179

Please reload

Past Presidents

1969-1970 Kenneth W. Frankel

1971 Henry C. Benedetti

1972 Robert E. Lee

1973-1974Edward Graham

1975 William J. Moloney

1976-1977John T. Galvin – Galvin Realty

1978 Robert L. Hurlbut

1979 Frank C. Philippone, Jr. – Philippone Realty

1980 J. Michael Smith – The Cabot Group

1981 William M. Gates

1982 Richard A. Albright – Realty Performance Group

1983 Robert E. Stuart – Hamburg, New York

1984 Donald B. Creath – EDC Management

1985 Ruth V. DeRoo

1986 Deborah D. Goldman – Landsman Development

1987 William A. Cavalcanti

1988 Philip D. Williamson

1989 Harriette A. Howitt – Midland Management

1990 Cecilia Z. Philippone – Philippone Realty

1991 R. Bruce Smith – Faber Management

1992-1993 Peter Dohr – Baldwin Real Estate

1994 William A. Durdel – Baldwin Real Estate

1995 Mark D. Stevens – S.B. Ashley

1996-1997 Ted Welter – The Cabot Group

1998-1999 Nancy Butts – Crofton Associates

2000 Julie P. DiFabio – Philippone Realty

2001-2002 Scott A. Hill – Uniland Development

2003-2004 Timothy P. Foster – Riedman Development

2005  R. Bruce Smith

2006-2007 Helen Bianchi - Providence Housing Development Corp

2008-2011 Nick Harris - Regional Facilities Management Inc.

2011-2012 Steven Savoca, CPM® 

2013-2015 Robert Miller – Belmont Management

2016-2017 Colby Smith - Colby Development